Affordable Online Master’s in Engineering Management Programs: Compare Estimated Tuition

Dr. Luna Magpili, PhD, CPEMReviewed by Dr. Luna Magpili, PhD, CPEMPublished: Oct 6, 2026

Key Takeaways

  • We verified 32 online engineering management master’s programs with published tuition estimates below $30,000 before separately billed fees, from $10,500 to $29,850.
  • A program-level tuition estimate is more useful than cost per credit alone because these programs require anywhere from 30 to 38 credits.
  • Separately billed fees can add hundreds or thousands of dollars, so a tuition estimate should not be treated as an all-in price unless the school says it is.
  • Many of the lowest-cost programs charge online students one rate no matter where they live.
  • A low price doesn’t settle fit, since these programs differ in live-session requirements, admissions rules, and curriculum.

How We Define “Affordable”

In this guide, “affordable” means the lowest verified program-level tuition estimate, not the lowest advertised per-credit rate. We calculate tuition from the school’s published rate and required credits, then flag separately billed fees when they cannot be added consistently. For broader pricing context, see our 2026 Online MEM Market Research.

Here’s how we built the numbers:

  • Estimated tuition: We multiplied each school’s per-credit rate by the credits it requires, or used the school’s published program total when one is available.
  • Nonresident rate first: We used the rate for out-of-state or nonresident online students when residency changes the price, and noted a lower in-state rate when the school publishes one.
  • Fees: We included fees when the school builds them into its published rate or program total. When fees are billed separately or depend on pace, we flag them instead of presenting an invented all-in total.
  • Discounts: We left out scholarships, military rates, and employer partnerships, because not every student qualifies.
  • Verification: Every figure comes from an official university page, or in one case the university’s enrollment page on Coursera, checked between September 28 and October 6, 2026, with the academic year noted when the school states it.
  • Cutoff: The table includes programs with a published tuition estimate under $30,000 before separately billed fees. Programs near the cutoff can exceed $30,000 in actual billed charges once fees are added.

Treat these figures as planning estimates, not quotes. They may exclude books, course materials, separately billed fees, and future tuition increases. A program that takes several years to finish may cost more than today’s rate suggests.

Affordable Online MEM Comparison

The 32 programs below are online master’s degrees in engineering management (MEM) or closely related fields, such as engineering and technology management. We started with every program in our directory of online MEM programs and kept only those whose tuition we could confirm on an official school page. Programs are ordered roughly from lowest to highest by the primary tuition estimate shown in the table. Because schools handle mandatory fees differently, the fee notes are essential: a row marked ‘before fees’ or with a pace-based fee is not an all-in price.

ProgramEstimated tuition (nonresident)CreditsOnline formatTypical completion timeGRE policyIn-person requirements
Arkansas State University, Master of Science in Engineering Management1$350 per credit; $10,500 total30“100% online”; seven-week courses“As few as 12 months”Not statedNot addressed
University of Arkansas, Master of Science in Engineering Management2$313 per credit + $50 distance technology fee per credit; $10,890 for 30 credits; no out-of-state tuition or fees330, plus a comprehensive exam“100% Online”; eight-week terms, five per yearOne to two years on average“Not required”Comprehensive exam; format not stated
University of the Cumberlands, Master of Science in Engineering Management4$355 per credit; about $11,005 total31“100% Online”Not statedNot statedNot addressed
Kennesaw State University, Master of Science in Engineering Management5$405 per credit (2026–2027) + $594 online learner fee each semester; $12,150 tuition before semester fees630“Fully online,” in seven-week semestersNot statedGRE 148 Quantitative is one of three qualifying routes for applicants with a 2.75–2.99 GPANot addressed
New Mexico State University, Master of Engineering in Engineering Management7$444.40 per credit + $39-per-credit tuition differential; about $14,502 for 30 credits; course fees extra830“100% online”18 months to two years“No GRE is required”Not addressed
Trine University, Master of Science in Engineering Management9$575 per credit (2025–2026 and 2026–2027); $17,250 total1030“Entirely online”; classes start every eight weeks“As little as a year”Not statedNot addressed
Oklahoma State University, Master of Science in Engineering and Technology Management11$555 per credit, tuition and fees (2026–2027); about $17,760 total1232OnlineAbout three years typical; 18 months minimum“No GRE or GMAT score is required”Not addressed
Youngstown State University, Master of Science in Engineering, Engineering Management13$599.39 per credit in tuition and general fees (2026–2027); about $17,982 total; a $15-per-credit nonresident surcharge may apply14,1530“100% online”Two yearsNot statedNot addressed
Merrimack College, Master of Science in Engineering Management16“Under $19,000” tuition (2026–2027)33“100% online,” with “synchronous sessions with faculty”16 to 20 months part timeNot required; scores optionalNot addressed
Indiana Institute of Technology, Master of Science in Engineering Management17$600 per credit, including textbook rental (2026–2027); about $19,800 total1833Online or on campusNot statedNot statedNot addressed
University of Colorado Boulder, Master of Engineering in Engineering Management (on Coursera)19$667 per credit; $20,010 total30“100% online”; described as “self-paced”12 to 24 monthsNot required; admission is based on grades in pathway coursesNot addressed
University of Massachusetts Lowell, Master of Science in Engineering Management22$655 per credit (fall 2026); about $20,305 total31“Available entirely online”18 to 24 months“No GRE Required”Not addressed
Old Dominion University, Master of Engineering Management23$662 per credit for students outside Virginia (fall 2026); $20,522 tuition. With the $30-per-credit technology fee and $8-per-credit innovation fee, about $21,700 before term-, program-, or course-specific fees5731“No scheduled meeting times”; eight-week coursesNot statedNot statedInstructors may set exam times
University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Master of Engineering Management21$710 per credit (2026–2027), including university fees; $21,300 for 30 credits5830“Eight-week asynchronous sessions”About three years on average; two years possible“NOT required”20Not addressed
University of Kansas, Master of Science in Engineering Management24$595 per credit for all students (2026–2027); about $21,420 total2536“Offered synchronously online”Not statedNot statedNot addressed
Liberty University, Master of Science in Engineering Management26$600 per credit full time or $665 part time (2026–2027); about $21,600 to $23,940 total36“100% online, 8-week courses”; some may have “scheduled meeting times”Not statedNot listedSome courses may require “travel to campus”
University of Houston, Master’s in Engineering Management (UH-Extend)27$745 per credit “with no additional fees”; $22,350 total30“Fully online”Not stated“Not required”No “on-campus or face-to-face components”
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, Master of Science in Engineering Management28$707 per credit for nonresidents, including $188 in institutional fees (2026–2027); about $22,624 total2932Classes “face-to-face, streamed live,” or recordedNot statedNot statedNot addressed
Grand Canyon University, Master of Science in Engineering Management30$610 per credit; about $23,180 total38Online; eight-week coursesNot statedGRE 300 or GMAT 500 required for applicants using the 2.5–2.79 GPA admission routeNot addressed
Western Kentucky University, Master of Science in Engineering Management31$707 per credit for distance learning, regardless of residency (2026–2027); about $23,331 for the 33-credit non-thesis path or $21,210 for the 30-credit thesis path3230–33 (30 thesis; 33 non-thesis)“Fully online”Not statedRequired unless waived for STEM graduates with a 3.0 GPANot addressed
West Virginia University, Master of Science in Engineering Management33$785 per credit for all students; $23,550 total30“Online asynchronous”; eight-week termsOne year full time; two years part timeNot statedNot addressed
LSU New Orleans, Master of Science in Engineering Management34$787 per credit; $23,610 total “with fees”; “no out-of-state fees”30“100% online,” with “synchronous and asynchronous courses”; seven-week terms35Within two years full timeNot statedNot addressed
Lamar University, Master of Engineering Management36$787.49 per credit for nonresidents (2026–2027); about $23,625 before fees3730Online or on campusNot statedNot statedNot addressed
Ohio University, Master of Engineering Management38$797 per credit ($775 Ohio resident); $23,910 total3930“Asynchronous courses”One to six yearsNot required with an engineering, math, or physical science bachelor’s40“No residency required”
Stevens Institute of Technology, Master of Engineering in Engineering Management41$800 per credit; $24,000 total (fall 2026)30“100% online”; first two courses on demandNot stated“No GRE Required”Not addressed
Florida International University, Master of Science in Engineering Management42$25,000 total; “no residency difference”30Online; eight-week termsOne year full time; 24 months part time“No GRE Requirement”Not addressed
University of Louisville, Master of Engineering in Engineering Management43$863 per credit + $10-per-credit online-course fee; about $26,190 for 30 credits, before other applicable costs4330“100% online”One to two years“No GRE or GMAT required”No on-campus attendance required
Iowa State University, Master of Engineering in Engineering Management44$900 per credit; about $27,000 total30“100% Online”1 year+Not required45Not addressed
University of Utah, Master of Engineering Management46$932.98 per credit; about $27,989 total30OnlineNot statedNot statedNot addressed
Auburn University, Master of Engineering Management47$949 per credit; about $28,470 before fees30“Courses delivered by streaming video”Not statedNot required with a 2.75 GPA from an ABET-accredited programIn-person exam proctoring “may be required”
Tennessee Technological University, Master of Science in Engineering Management48$882 per credit ($742 in state), 2026–2027; about $29,106 total493350“All courses are online and asynchronous”About two years“No GRE exam is required”Not addressed
University of San Diego, Master of Science in Engineering Management and Leadership51$995 per unit; $29,850 tuition for 30 units; books and other fees extra5130 units“100% online”; two seven-week courses per semester20 months on the standard schedule; up to five yearsRecommended only below a 2.75 GPANot addressed

A few details matter when you compare these rows:

  • Academic year: When a row does not show an academic year, the school’s page did not identify one. Recheck any undated rate before enrolling.
  • Degree titles: Several programs use related titles, such as engineering and technology management or engineering management and leadership, so compare course lists before assuming they’re equivalent.
  • Live sessions: The University of Kansas, Merrimack College, and LSU New Orleans include scheduled live sessions, so a low price may come with less schedule control.
  • ASEM certification: The American Society for Engineering Management (ASEM) currently lists the University of Arkansas and Old Dominion University as certified programs in its program directory. Certification is voluntary and is one program-level signal, not a requirement for a strong program.52

Three more programs land just over the line. The University of Oklahoma lists $30,450, California State University, Northridge, lists $30,558 for its fall 2027 cohort, and Oregon State University lists $30,600 before fees.53,54,55

Disclosure: EngineeringManagement.org may receive compensation from some schools featured on this site. Compensation does not determine which programs appear in this comparison or the order in which they are presented.

Programs Under Common Budget Thresholds

Most of the published tuition estimates fall between $20,000 and $25,000, while five have base tuition estimates under $15,000. The fee notes can materially change the amount you are actually billed.

Estimated Tuition Under $15,000

Arkansas State University, the University of Arkansas, the University of the Cumberlands, Kennesaw State University, and New Mexico State University have base tuition estimates under $15,000. Kennesaw State is the clearest reminder that base tuition is not the same as the final bill: its $594 online learner fee is charged each semester, so total billed charges depend on pace. The University of Arkansas also requires a comprehensive exam. Arkansas and New Mexico State state that the GRE is not required, while Kennesaw lists the GRE as only one of several qualifying routes for applicants with a 2.75–2.99 GPA.

Estimated Tuition: $15,000 to $20,000

Trine University, Oklahoma State University, Youngstown State University, Merrimack College, and the Indiana Institute of Technology fall here. Merrimack includes synchronous sessions with faculty. Oklahoma State says students typically take about three years, so later tuition increases may matter more there. Indiana Tech’s rate includes textbook rental, which most schools charge separately. Youngstown State’s total could rise slightly for out-of-state students if its nonresident surcharge applies to online courses, so ask before you budget.

Estimated Tuition: $20,000 to $25,000

This is the largest group, with 15 programs. It includes four programs that our guide to asynchronous MEM programs confirms as asynchronous: the University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Old Dominion University, West Virginia University, and Ohio University. The University of Colorado Boulder’s Coursera degree is the only program here with no traditional application, since admission depends on your grades in a set of pathway courses. The University of Kansas and LSU New Orleans include live online classes. Credit requirements also vary most in this band, from 30 at several schools to 38 at Grand Canyon University, which is why per-credit rates alone can mislead.

Estimated Tuition: $25,000 to $30,000

Florida International University, the University of Louisville, Iowa State University, the University of Utah, Auburn University, Tennessee Technological University, and the University of San Diego round out the list. Tennessee Tech is fully asynchronous. Auburn may require in-person exam proctoring. Louisville requires statistics and calculus before enrollment, and its required $10-per-credit online-course fee raises the 30-credit estimate from $25,890 in tuition to about $26,190 before other applicable costs. At this price point, compare schedule, curriculum, prerequisites, and separately billed fees rather than tuition alone.

What Changes the Real Cost?

Tuition is the largest published cost in most rows, but it is not always the amount a student will be billed. Some schools bundle fees into a per-credit rate; others bill technology, online, semester, program, or course fees separately. Use the table as a screening tool, then request an all-in estimate for your residency, start term, and pace.

  • Fees: Some schools bundle fees into the published rate, while others do not. Kennesaw State adds a $594 online learner fee each semester. Old Dominion adds $30 per credit for course technology and $8 per credit for innovation, plus term-based and potentially program- or course-specific fees.6,57
  • Residency pricing: The University of Kansas, Western Kentucky University, and the University of Arkansas charge online students one rate, while Tennessee Tech and Ohio University charge less to in-state students.
  • Prerequisite courses: Louisville requires college-level statistics and Calculus I, and the University of Houston-Clear Lake says “pre-requisite foundation courses may be required,” so ask whether you’d pay for extra courses.43,56
  • Extra terms: Most rates cover one academic year, so a three-year plan will likely include at least one rate increase.
  • Exams and travel: Auburn notes that in-person exam proctoring may be required, and Liberty says some courses may require travel to campus.26,47
  • Books and software: Indiana Tech includes textbook rental in its rate, but most schools don’t, and you may also need to buy software.18
  • Employer tuition assistance: Many employers cap tuition assistance each year, so a program you can spread over more years may let you use more of that benefit.

If your employer helps pay, ask HR about annual caps, grade requirements, and whether you’d owe the money back if you leave.

How to Choose Among Lower-Cost Programs

Price narrows your list, but it shouldn’t make the final choice for you. Work through these steps before you apply:

  1. Get the total in writing: Ask admissions for the full cost for your residency, start term, and pace, including every fee.
  2. Check the schedule: Find out whether any classes meet live and in which time zone.
  3. Confirm you qualify: Compare GRE rules, GPA minimums, and prerequisite courses to your transcript.
  4. Compare the curriculum: Look at required courses, electives, and the capstone, especially when the degree title differs from engineering management.
  5. Look for quality signals: Confirm institutional accreditation first. Then consider voluntary program certification, faculty backgrounds, curriculum, employer ties, and published outcomes. None of these alone guarantees a job or promotion.
  6. Plan your pace: Ask how long the current rate is likely to hold and how many courses working students take at once.
  7. Run the employer numbers: Subtract any tuition assistance, then compare what you’d actually pay.

Reputation is harder to price than tuition. Start by confirming the university’s institutional accreditation. Beyond that, schools differ in research strength, employer ties, and how closely the online degree matches the campus version. If those matter to you, ask admissions who teaches the online courses, whether online students earn the same degree as campus students, and what recent graduates went on to do.

Lower tuition doesn’t automatically mean a better return. That depends on your goals, your employer’s support, and how you use the degree. Our article on why to pursue an online engineering management degree covers more of what to weigh.

FAQ

What Are the Most Affordable Online MEM Programs?

Among the programs we verified, Arkansas State University ($10,500), the University of Arkansas (about $10,890, including its distance technology fee), and the University of the Cumberlands (about $11,005 in tuition) have the lowest program-level estimates. Separately billed fees can still change the final cost.

What Is the Cheapest Reputable Online MEM?

There’s no single answer because “reputable” depends on what you value. Start by confirming institutional accreditation and then compare curriculum, faculty, outcomes, and any voluntary program-level credentials. Among the lowest-cost entries, the University of Arkansas pairs an estimated $10,890 tuition-and-distance-fee total with ASEM certification. Old Dominion is the lowest-cost program in this table we could confirm as both asynchronous and ASEM-certified; its published tuition is about $20,522 before separately billed online fees.23,52,57

Which Online Engineering Management Master’s Programs Have Tuition Estimates Below $20,000?

We found ten with published tuition estimates below $20,000: Arkansas State, Arkansas, Cumberlands, Kennesaw State, New Mexico State, Trine, Oklahoma State, Youngstown State, Merrimack, and Indiana Tech. Kennesaw State’s final billed amount depends on how many semesters its $594 online learner fee is charged.

Which Programs Have Tuition Estimates Below $30,000?

All 32 table entries have published tuition estimates below $30,000 before separately billed fees. Programs near the cutoff can exceed $30,000 in actual billed charges once fees are included.

Should I Compare Cost per Credit or a Program-Level Tuition Estimate?

Compare a program-level tuition estimate first, then add known fees. Grand Canyon University charges $610 per credit, less than the University of Nebraska–Lincoln’s $710, but Grand Canyon requires 38 credits, so its tuition estimate is higher.

What Extra Costs Should I Expect Beyond Tuition?

Plan for fees, prerequisite courses, exam proctoring, books, software, and possible tuition increases.

Can Employer Tuition Reimbursement Change Which Program Is Most Affordable?

Yes. A higher-priced program can cost you less if your employer covers more of it, so compare your out-of-pocket cost.

Are There Programs Under $30,000 That Are Asynchronous and Don’t Require the GRE?

Yes. The University of Nebraska–Lincoln and Tennessee Tech confirm both. Ohio University does as well for applicants with an engineering, math, or physical science bachelor’s degree. For more options, see our guide to online MEM programs with no GRE requirement.

Sources

  1. Arkansas State University, “Online Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://degree.astate.edu/online-programs/technology/engineering-management/masters/
  2. University of Arkansas, “Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://engineering-management.uark.edu/
  3. University of Arkansas, “Tuition and Aid,” Engineering Management: https://engineering-management.uark.edu/admissions-and-aid/tuition-and-aid.php
  4. University of the Cumberlands, “Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://www.ucumberlands.edu/academics/graduate/masters-engineering-management
  5. Kennesaw State University, “MS in Engineering Management”: https://campus.kennesaw.edu/colleges-departments/spceet/degrees-programs/graduate/ms-engineering-management/
  6. Kennesaw State University Bursar, “FY27 eTuition Online Tuition and Fees” (PDF): https://campus.kennesaw.edu/offices-services/fiscal-services/bursar/tuition-fees/docs/fy27-etuitiononline-tuitionandfees.pdf
  7. NMSU Global, “Master of Engineering in Engineering Management”: https://global.nmsu.edu/degree-programs/masters/engineering-management/
  8. NMSU Global, “Cost”: https://global.nmsu.edu/cost/
  9. Trine University Online, “Online Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://www.trine.edu/online/degrees/engineering/online-msem-master-engineering-management.aspx
  10. Trine University Online, “Cost and Investment”: https://www.trine.edu/online/tuition-aid/cost-investment.aspx
  11. OSU Online, Oklahoma State University, “Engineering and Technology Management, MS”: https://osuonline.okstate.edu/programs/graduate/engineering-and-technology-management-master-of-science.html
  12. Oklahoma State University, “Graduate Out-of-State Online” Cost of Attendance: https://go.okstate.edu/scholarships-financial-aid/cost-of-attendance/graduate-cost/graduate-out-of-state-online.html
  13. Youngstown State University, “MS in Engineering Management Curriculum Sheet” (PDF): https://ysu.edu/sites/default/files/users/mkhandel/MS%20in%20Engineering%20Mgmt%20Curriculum%20Sheet.Rev%208-9-23.pdf
  14. Youngstown State University Bursar, “Master’s Level Graduate Tuition & Fees, 2026–2027” (PDF): https://ysu.edu/sites/default/files/bursar/2026-2027-Tuition-and-Fees/masters-level-graduate-tuition--fees.pdf
  15. Youngstown State University Bursar, “Non-Resident Tuition Surcharge, 2026–2027” (PDF): https://ysu.edu/sites/default/files/bursar/2026-2027-Tuition-and-Fees/non-resident-tuition-surcharge.pdf
  16. Merrimack College, “M.S. in Engineering Management”: https://www.merrimack.edu/academics/engineering-and-computational-sciences/graduate/engineering-management/
  17. Indiana Institute of Technology, “Engineering Management, M.S.”: https://academics.indianatech.edu/areas-of-study/engineering/degree-programs/engineering-management/
  18. Indiana Institute of Technology Financial Services, “Graduate & Doctoral Cost Schedules”: https://financialservices.indianatech.edu/costs/graduate-doctoral/
  19. Coursera, “Master of Engineering in Engineering Management,” University of Colorado Boulder: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/me-engineering-management-boulder
  20. University of Nebraska–Lincoln, “MEM Admission Requirements & FAQs”: https://engineering.unl.edu/mem/about-mem/faq/
  21. University of Nebraska–Lincoln Online, “Master of Engineering Management”: https://online.unl.edu/major/graduate/master-engineering-management
  22. University of Massachusetts Lowell, “Online Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://gps.uml.edu/degrees/grad/online-masters-engineering-management.cfm
  23. Old Dominion University Online, “Engineering Management Master’s Degree Online”: https://online.odu.edu/academics/programs/engineering-management-masters-degree-online
  24. University of Kansas Catalog, “Engineering Management, M.S.”: https://catalog.ku.edu/professional-studies/engineering-management-ms/
  25. University of Kansas Office of the Registrar, “Non-Standard Program Rates”: https://registrar.ku.edu/fall-2024-non-standard-program-rates
  26. Liberty University Online, “Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://www.liberty.edu/online/engineering/masters/engineering-management/
  27. University of Houston, “UH-Extend Industrial Engineering Graduate Programs”: https://www.ise.uh.edu/graduate/uh-extend-industrial-engineering-graduate-programs
  28. South Dakota Mines, “Distance Engineering Management”: https://www.sdsmt.edu/distanceEM/
  29. South Dakota Mines, “Graduate Tuition and Fees”: https://www.sdsmt.edu/admissions-aid/tuition-and-fees/graduate-tuition-and-fees.html
  30. Grand Canyon University, “Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://www.gcu.edu/degree-programs/masters-engineering-management
  31. WKU Online, “Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://www.wku.edu/online/grad-programs/msetm/index.php
  32. Western Kentucky University Billing, “Tuition & Fees Schedule 2026–2027”: https://www.wku.edu/billing/tuition_fees_2627.php
  33. WVU Online, “Engineering Management, M.S.”: https://online.wvu.edu/programs/masters-degrees/engineering-management-ms
  34. LSU Online, “Online Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://online.lsu.edu/online-degree-programs/graduate/engineering-management/
  35. LSU New Orleans, “MS in Engineering Management”: https://www.lsuneworleans.edu/academics/coe/engineering-management
  36. Lamar University, “Master of Engineering Management”: https://www.lamar.edu/academics/degrees/industrial-engineering/engineering-management-masters-degree.html
  37. Lamar University, “Graduate Tuition & Fees”: https://www.lamar.edu/students/paying-for-school/graduate-tuition-fees.html
  38. Ohio University Online, “Master of Engineering Management”: https://www.ohio.edu/online/programs/graduate/mem
  39. Ohio University, “Tuition — Online Master of Engineering Management”: https://www.ohio.edu/engineering/ise/graduate/master-science-engineering-management-online/tuition
  40. Ohio University, “FAQs — Online Master of Engineering Management”: https://www.ohio.edu/engineering/ise/academics/graduate-programs/master-science-engineering-management-online/faqs
  41. Stevens Online, “M.Eng. in Engineering Management”: https://online.stevens.edu/online-masters-engineering-management/
  42. FIU Online, “Master of Science in Engineering Management”: https://fiuonline.fiu.edu/programs/online-graduate-degrees/master-of-science-in-engineering-management-general-track.php
  43. University of Louisville Online, “Online Master of Engineering in Engineering Management”: https://online.louisville.edu/programs/masters/online-master-of-engineering-in-engineering-management
  44. Iowa State Online, “Engineering Management – Master’s”: https://iowastateonline.iastate.edu/programs-and-courses/engineering/engineering-management-master-of-engineering-in-engineering-management/
  45. Iowa State University Graduate College, “Engineering Management”: https://www.grad-college.iastate.edu/programs/engineering_management
  46. University of Utah Online, “Master of Engineering Management”: https://online.utah.edu/graduate-programs/engineering-mgt/index.php
  47. Auburn University Engineering Online, “Master of Engineering Management”: https://eng.auburn.edu/online/program/master-of-engineering-management
  48. Tennessee Technological University, “Masters in Engineering Management FAQs”: https://www.tntech.edu/engineering/graduate/msem/faqs.php
  49. Tennessee Technological University College of Graduate Studies, “Tuition, Financial Aid, and Assistantships”: https://www.tntech.edu/graduatestudies/admissions/financial.php
  50. Tennessee Technological University Graduate Catalog, “EMGT-MS Program”: https://grad.catalog.tntech.edu/programs/EMGT-MS
  51. University of San Diego Online, “Master of Science in Engineering Management and Leadership”: https://onlinedegrees.sandiego.edu/masters-engineering-management-leadership/
  52. American Society for Engineering Management, “EM Program List”: https://www.asem.org/EM-Program-List
  53. University of Oklahoma Online, “MS in Engineering Leadership and Management”: https://online.ou.edu/program/ms-in-engineering-leadership-and-management/
  54. California State University, Northridge, Tseng College, “Engineering Management Tuition and Fees”: https://tsengcollege.csun.edu/programs/engineering-management/tuition-and-fees
  55. Oregon State University Ecampus, “Engineering Management”: https://ecampus.oregonstate.edu/online-degrees/graduate/engineering/management/
  56. University of Houston-Clear Lake, “Engineering Management M.S. Online”: https://www.uhcl.edu/academics/online/graduate-programs/engineering-management-ms-online
  57. Old Dominion University Global, “Graduate Cost”: https://online.odu.edu/cost/graduate-cost
  58. University of Nebraska–Lincoln, “Tuition & Fees — Master of Engineering Management”: https://engineering.unl.edu/mem/tuition-fees/

All sources accessed or rechecked between September 28 and October 6, 2026.

More in Education Landscape

View all Education Landscape
Dr. Luna Magpili, PhD, CPEM
Reviewed by

Dr. Luna Magpili, PhD, CPEM

Dr. Magpili has been with Washington State University (WSU) since 2013, where she currently serves as Associate Professor and Director of the Engineering and Technology Management Program. She brings extensive international experience as both an educator and consultant, with a strong focus on global development and risk management. Before joining WSU, Dr. Magpili worked as a Program Officer for International Relief and Development, managing relief and development projects worldwide. More recently, she served as a Fulbright Specialist at Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Travaux Publics (ENTSP) in Cameroon, where she developed and taught courses in supply chain management, project management, and digital e-governance. In addition to her teaching and research roles, Dr. Magpili is highly engaged in the academic community. She serves as a panel reviewer for NSF programs, conference track chair for the American Society for Engineering Management (ASEM), and reviewer for multiple scholarly journals, including Engineering Management Review, PLOS ONE, and ASEE Publications. Dr. Magpili is a co-author of the book Operational Risk Management, a widely used reference in academic settings, and has contributed a chapter to the book Cybersecurity for Entrepreneurs. In 2023, she was awarded a Spencer Education Grant to develop and update risk management modules in Loss Prevention and Control. Dr. Magpili is currently collaborating with startups on the application of artificial intelligence and analytics to improve operational efficiency and decision-making.